Grin in Fear was born between 2017 and 2018, from the meeting of musicians coming back to Sardinia after their experience around the world.

After a few months of research and line-up changes, the band solidifies: Sara Mei on vocals, Ambra Deagostini (Blind Horizon) and Eros Melis (Holy Martyr, Irreverence) on guitars, Gino Cirina on bass and Marco Scafidi (Blind Horizon) on drums.

Grin in Fear plays Melodic Death Thrash Metal and is rooted in the swedish melodic death metal scene: bands like At The Gates and The Haunted are our main influences.

Grin in Fear is the grin that deforms your face when you are scared; the grin is the altered image that you use as a defense, to dissimulate your dismay with a grimace.
The grin is a mask that hides our thoughts and our feelings, one of the many masks we all wear in our life.. because what is living among other people, but wearing the right mask at the right time?

Current line-up

Sara Mei – Vocals
Ambra Deagostini – Guitars
Eros Melis – Guitars & Back Vocals
Gino Cirina – Bass
Marco Scafidi – Drums